Monday - Friday 8:30am - 4:30pm // Closed Over Noon


The Town of Kipling is governed by an elected Council consisting of a Mayor and six Councillors. The Town is not broken into wards; each elected official serves the community as a whole. Elections are held every four years in accordance with provincial standards.

Council Meetings are held the second Monday of each month at 7:00 pm in Council Chambers, 301 6th Avenue, Meeting Room Two. When the meeting falls on a Statutory Holiday, it moves to the Tuesday of that week.  If you wish to have an item placed on the agenda, please submit your correspondence to the C.A.O by 4:00 p.m. on the Tuesday prior to the meeting.

All Regular Council meetings are open to the public. You are welcome to attend Council meetings as a gallery observer. If you wish to address Council you must request an agenda time and the nature of your business by 4:00 p.m. on the Tuesday before the meeting.

Delegations or individuals addressing Council are asked to keep their presentations to 15 minutes in length.



Mayor Buck Bright – kiplingmayor@sasktel.net

Councillor Terry Barath –  t.barath@sasktel.net

Councillor Pat Jackson – lpjackson@sasktel.net

Councillor Don Johnson – don.johnson@sasktel.net

Councillor Kevin Kish –  kevin_kish@icloud.com

Councillor Darren Szakacs –  d.sszakacs@sasktel.net


Translate »